## **ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCILLORS**

## PARISH OF OCKBROOK & BORROWASH – OCKBROOK PARISH WARD

## **NOTICE OF POLL**

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A Poll for the Election of Parish Councillors for the above named Parish will be held on **Thursday** the **21st** day of **November 2024** between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is TWO.
- 3. The particulars of each candidate remaining validly nominated and the names of all persons signing the nomination papers are as follows:-

Names of Candidates (surname first)	Places of Residence	Description	Names of Proposer and Seconderr
STEARE, Harry	25 Borrowfields Borrowash DE72 3LB	Independent	Gregory K Maskalick Stephen Fraser-Burton
SUMPTER Timothy Mark	74 The Ridings Ockbrook Derby DE72 3SF	Independent	Stephen Fraser-Brown Gregory K Maskalick
WARRENER Mike	107 Green Lane Ockbrook Derbyshire DE72 3SE	The Conservative Party Candidate	Janet M Fazackerley Bethan S Eddy
WHITE Michael William	94 Manor Road Borrowash Derbys DE72 3LN	The Conservative Party Candidate	Frank E Harrison Janet M Fazackerley

4. The situation of the Polling Stations for the above election and the Local Government electors entitled to vote are as set out in the following columns of the said table.

Situations of Polling Stations	Polling Station No	Description of Persons entitled to Vote  Local Government Electors whose names appear on the Register of Electors for the said Electoral Area for the current year.
Ockbrook Village Hall	1	(OB3) 1 - 1499
Church Street		
Ockbrook		

Dated this 13th day of November 2024

JEREMY JAROSZEK
RETURNING OFFICER